Bru, the Builder.

So Bru, what’s this about you starting a construction company?

Yep, I’m getting ready for 2010, there’s plenty of building work coming up, and I want to get in on the ground floor.

That’s all very well, but what do you know about building?

Listen Boet, I’ve been building for years, and anyway, how difficult can it be anyway?

You built a braai that blew over in a gentle breeze, remember?

Ja but I’ve come a long way since then. I’ve got quite a few contracts under my belt now, and I think it’s time to take on the big boys.

Contracts? What are you talking about? Is that what you been doing so secretively? I thought you were having an affair.

Hey listen, don’t talk like that, if Doris hears, she’ll moer me.

So you’ve been building?

Ja, and not just building, I’ve even got a signwriting division and I do irrigation work as well.”

No way, prove it.”

I can. I’ve even taken photos of everything for my portfolio. You need one, you know, when you tender for big contracts.

OK, go on then, show me some of your work.

This is some difficult work we did on a very old building. We were asked to install slightly more modern window frames without spoiling the historical appeal of the original architecture.

building1.jpg
Here, I worked very closely with the Electricity Department, and we were able to complete the renovation without any disruption to the street lights.

building2.jpg

 

I built these stairs for a lady who had a very old cat.

building3.jpg

 

This was one of our earlier contracts. The customer was VERY happy. He even wrote a letter to the newspaper about our workmanship. He said he’s never seen anything like it before. What do you think of that hey?

building4.jpg

 

Our signwriting division, hard at work on the 30th floor.

signwriting.jpg

 

And finally, me fetching piping for our irrigation division.

irrigation.jpg

So what do you think boet?, boet, why are you looking so pale?

Laughing

Synaptoman

One Response

  1. That building joke is brilliant!! laughted my head off with those windows.
    Love it and keep it up mate.

    Mat aka Amacafish

Leave a Reply

