The Light-bulb Moment.

This is most unusual for me. I have woken up in the middle of the night with a brilliant idea, and have rushed over to the computer to type it out before I forget it.

I was dreaming about iPods, and I thought to myself, “what if I could design an iPod that would be tough enough to suit African conditions, but still be affordable enough for the average guy out there?”

So I am making a list of all of the attributes that I think this device should have;

  • Affordable.
  • Easily assembled in Africa.
  • Tough.
  • Practicality more than just good looks.
  • Portable, even far away from a power source.
  • Batteries must be easily obtainable.
  • It must have an African “look and feel” about it.
  • Must be acceptable to the locals.
  • Must be customisable.
  • Will need to be suited to rural or metropolitan areas.
  • Must not be “Eurocentric” or Western in design.
  • Made from local components to save foreign exchange.

I am really sorry for the scrappy editing here, but my excitement is getting ahead of my typing.

I think it should
.

look
.

something
.

like
.

this…………..

zimbabwe_walkman.jpg

Have a Wonderful Weekend

Synaptoman

Leave a Reply

