Trevor, tell me, why do the people hate me?

“Come in Trevor, have a seat”

“Thank you Mr President, what can I do for you?”

“Nice speech Trevor, very nice speech.”

“Thank you Mr President, which part did you enjoy the most?”

“Well Trevor, that’s hard to say, ahh let me see, probably that part about the surplus. What was that part again?”

“Our surplus for the 2006/2007 year is 0.3% and for 2007/2008 is budgetted….”

“No, not percentages, numbers, I want value.”

“About R5 Billion sir.”

Trevor, tell me, why do the people hate me?

“They don’t hate you sir. The people love you.”

“Well what is all this fuss about my wall Trevor? How do you explain that?”

“It’s not a personal attack sir, they just thinks it’s a bit, ahh, excessive.”

“The wall is R90M, the surplus is R5 Billion, I don’t see what all the fuss is about.”

“Mr President, with respect sir, it doesn’t really work like that.”

“Trevor, tell me honestly, who do you think’s behind this attack on me?”

“What do you mean sir?”

“Do you think it’s that chihuahua Leon? The Press <spit>? Steve Hofmeyr?”

chihuahua.jpg

“Of course not sir, it’s just that, ahh, R90M IS a bit steep for a wall.”

“Trevor, I thought I could trust you?”

“You can sir, but it’s like a red flag to the masses after you said we didn’t have a crime problem.”

“Trevor, it’s only friggin R90M, it’s nothing, it’s like petty cash.”

“Sir, it’s actually a lot of money and now the cost is up to R180M”

“WHAT?”

“Yes sir, Winnie also want’s one. We’ve just got a quotation in from De La Rey Builders. Sir, sir, are you alright? SECURITY, quickly, we need a doctor.”

winnie_mandela.jpg

 

 

Quote of the Day

Democrats were quick to point out that President Bush’s budget creates a 1 Trillion Dollar budget deficit. Congress responded with, “Hey look over there, it’s Saddam Hussein.” Craig Kilborn

Leave a Reply

